Illinois Herpetologists

The following is a list of herpetologists currently living in Illinois (or very nearby). I have defined herpetologist to include anyone currently working in the field, anyone who has previously worked in the field and those who pursue herpetology outside of their primary wage earning position. If you would like to be listed here (or removed) email me at caphilli@illinois.edu.

Bob Aldridge
Department of Biology
St. Louis University
3507 Laclede Ave.
St. Louis, MO 63103-2010

Tom Anton
800 Oak St.
Winnetka, IL 60093
TomAnton@comcast.net

Scott R. Ballard
Illinois Department of Natural Resources
9053 Route 148, Suite B
Marion, IL 62959
sballard@dnrmail.state.il.us

Mark Bavetz
HPD, LLC
23560 W. Main St
Plainfield, IL
mark.bavetz@veoliawater.com

Brian Bielema
21491 Lake Road
Morrison IL 61270
timberrattlesnake@gmail.com

Lauren Brown
Illinois State University
Femley Hall 206
Normal, IL 61761

Paul Brunkow
Southern Illinois University – Edwardsville
Rm 3331 Science Building
Edwardsville, IL 62026-1651
pbrunko@siue.edu

Jeffery Capps
Belleville East High School
2555 West Boulevard
Belleville, IL 62221

Gary Casper
Great Lakes Ecological Services, LLC
PO Box 375
Slinger, WI 53086-0375
(262) 689-4095
gc@greatlakeseco.com
www.greatlakeseco.com

Alessandro Catenazzi
Department of Zoology
1125 Lincoln Dr.
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL 62901-6501
acatenazzi@siu.edu

John Crawford
National Great Rivers Research & Education Center
One Confluence Way
East Alton, IL
joacrawford@lc.edu

Richard Crowell
16737 Beechwood Ln
Carlinville, IL 62626

Mike Dreslik
Illinois Natural History Survey
1816 South Oak Street
Champaign, IL 61820
dreslik@illinois.edu

Justin Elden
St. Louis Zoological Park
(314) 646-4655
#1 Government Drive
St. Louis, MO 63110
elden@stlzoo.org

Gary Glowacki
Wildlife Biologist
Lake County Forest Preserves
1899 West Winchester Road
Libertyville, IL 60048
Office (847) 968-3264
Fax (847) 367-6649
gglowacki@LCFPD.org

Michael Janssen
SIU-C
600 W. Mill St
Carbondale, IL 62901
graptemys71@hotmail.com

Ben Jellen

Ben.jellen@gmail.com

Richard B. King
Department of Biological Sciences
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL 60115
rbking@niu.edu

Andrew Kuhns
Illinois Natural History Survey
1816 South Oak Street
Champaign, IL 61820
arkuhns@illinois.edu

Allan Markezich
Black Hawk College
6600 34th Avenue
Moline, IL 61265

Dave Mauger
Joliet, IL 60433
froggermauger@att.net

Jen Mui
Illinois Natural History Survey
1816 South Oak Street
Champaign, IL 61820
(224) 234-0199
jmui@inhs.illinois.edu

Stephen J. Mullin
Department of Biological Sciences
Eastern Illinois University
Charleston, IL 61920-3011
email: cfsjm@eiu.edu

John Palis
PO Box 387
Jonesboro, IL 62952

Gary Paukstis
2489 Quail Ct.
Aurora, IL 60504

Mike Redmer
Fish and Wildlife Biologist
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Chicago Illinois Field Office
1250 South Grove, Ste. 103
Barrington, Illinois 60010
Mike_Redmer@fws.gov

Alan Resetar
Field Museum of Natural History
Roosevelt Road and Lakeshore Drive
Chicago, IL 60605-2496
resetar@fieldmuseum.org

Scott Saffer
Prairie Central Junior High School
800 N. Wood St
Forest, IL 61741

Allison Sacerdote-Velat
Lincoln Park Zoo
2001 N. Clark St
Chicago, IL 60614

Brad Semel
Illinois Department of Natural Resources
110 James Road
Spring Grove, IL 60081

William L. Strond
Professor of Biology
Dept. of Biology
Oakton Community College
1600 East Golf Rd.
Des Plaines, Illinois 60016
(847) 376-7133
bstrond@oakton.edu

Brian Towey
Richardson Wildlife Foundation
2316 Shaw Rd
West Brooklyn, IL 61378

John K. Tucker

Robin Warne
Department of Zoology
1125 Lincoln Dr.
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL 62901-6501
rwarne@siu.edu

Edward Zalisko
Professor of Biology
Blackburn College
Carlinville, IL
217-854-5673
ezali@blackburn.edu